Fair Grounds' Black Gold 5 will have a carryover of $242,045 when racing resumes Thursday at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT.

The Black Gold 5 starts with Race 5 (approx. 3:55 p.m. ET/12:55 p.m. PT).

The Black Gold 5 requires a bettor to hold the lone successful ticket with the winners of five consecutive races. On cards when there is no single-ticket winner, half of the pool is paid as consolation to tickets with the most correct and half of the pool goes to a carryover. The Black Gold 5 carries a $.50 minimum and is comprised of the final five races daily.