Join Today

$100 sign-up bonus

Breeders' Cup 2009 on TwinSpires

promo_BC09.jpg

 

Breeders' Cup 2009

2009 Breeders' Cup on TwinSpires

The 2009 Breeders' Cup will take place at Santa Anita Park in Southern California on Friday, November 6th and Saturday, November 7th.  Complete wagering, including advance wagering, on Breeders' Cup races will be available at TwinSpires.com and TwinSpiresTV beginning at 11am Eastern on Friday, November 6th.  


Breeders Cup Betting

The Championship Friday program will consist of six Breeders' Cup races,culminating with the G1 $2 million Breeders' Cup Ladies' Classic.  Friday's wagering menu will include a Guaranteed $500,000 all Championships Pick 4 and a Guaranteed $500,000 Breeders' Cup Ultra Pick 6. If no one hits the Friday Ultra Pick 6, the pool will carryover into Saturday's Ultra Pick 6.

Championship Saturday will feature eight Breeders' Cup races, culminating with the G1 $5 million Breeders' Cup Classic. Saturday's 10 race card will feature a Guaranteed $1,000,000 early all Championships Pick 4, a Guaranteed $1,500,000 late all Championships Pick 4 and a Guaranteed $2,000,000 Breeders' Cup Ultra Pick 6. 

There will be two new wagers for the 2009 Championships:
First is a Special Daily Double comprised of the Ladies' Classic, race 8 on Friday, and the Classic, race 9 on Saturday. This two-day Special Daily Double has a $2 minimum bet value. All wagers must be placed prior to the start of the Ladies' Classic, at approximately 3:45 pm Pacific on Friday, November 6.

The second new bet will be a Head2Head wager offered on "which jockey will win the most Breeders' Cup Championships races". This wager will have 16 betting interests, with numbers 1-15 being an individual jockey and number 16 being all others. This will be a WIN only wager. No place or show wagers. Should there be a tie between two or more betting interests, it is to be declared a dead heat between those entries. All bets must be made prior to the first Championship race on Friday, at 12:35 pm Pacific.

Post times and complete TV coverage for this year's Breeders' Cup are listed below along with a tentative race schedule. 

Friday, November 6

Post Time Race Distance TV
11:15am Pacific/2:15am Eastern $ 75,000 Allowance  1 1/16 miles  
11:49am Pacific/2:49 Eastern $75,000 Allowance  6 1/2 furlongs  
12:35pm Pacific/3:35 Eastern $500,000 Breeders' Cup Marathon 1 3/4 miles ESPN 2
1:08pm Pacific/4:08pm Eastern $1 million Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf 1 mile (turf) ESPN 2
1:45pm Pacific/4:45pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies (G1) 1 1/16 miles ESPN2
2:23pm Pacific/5:23pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Filly and Mare Turf (G1) 1 1/4 miles ESPN 2
3:02pm Pacific/6:02pm Eastern $1 million Breeders' Cup Filly and Mare Sprint (G1) 7 furlongs ESPN 2
3:45pm Pacific/6:45pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Ladies' Classic (G1) 1 1/8 miles ESPN 2
4:35pm Pacific/7:35pm Eastern $200,000 Las Palmas Handicap (G2) 1 mile (turf)  

 
Saturday, November 7

Post Time Race Distance TV
10:05am Pacific/1:05pm Eastern $125,000 Damascus Stakes 7 furlongs  
10:45am Pacific/1:45pm Eastern $1 million Breeders' Cup Juvenile Turf G2) 1 mile (Turf) ABC
11:23am Pacific/2:23pm Eastern $1 million Breeders' Cup Turf Sprint 6 1/2 (Turf) ABC
12:10pm Pacific/3:10pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Sprint (G1) 6 furlongs ABC
12:49pm Pacific/3:49pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Juvenile (G1) 1 1/16 miles ESPN
1:28pm Pacific/4:28pm Eastern $2 million Breeders' Cup Mile (G1) 1 mile (Turf) ESPN
2:12pm Pacific/5:12pm Eastern $1 million Breeders' Cup Dirt Mile (G1) 1 mile ESPN
2:57pm Pacific/5:57pm Eastern $3 million Breeders' Cup Turf (G1) 1 1/2 miles (Turf) ESPN
3:45pm Pacific/6:45pm Eastern $5 million Breeders' Cup Classic (G1) 1 1/4 miles ESPN
4:25pm Pacific/7:25pm Eastern $125,000 Oak Tree Derby (G2) 1 1/8 miles (Turf)  

Wagering options available for this year's Breeders' Cup are listed below.

 Friday, November 6

       Race Race Wagering Menu
          1 Allowance WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
          2 Allowance WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
          3 Breeders' Cup Marathon WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 6 / H2H (Jockey Head to Head)
          4 Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies Turf WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
          5 Breeders' Cup Filly and Mare Sprint WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
          6 Breeders' Cup Juvenile Fillies (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
          7 Breeders' Cup Filly and Mare Turf (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
          8 Breeders' Cup Ladies' Classic (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Super Hi 5 / Pick 3 / DD (Ladies Classic with Sat. Classic )
          9 Las Palmas Handicap (G2) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP

 
Saturday, November 7

     Race Race Wagering Menu
        1 Damascus Stakes WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
        2 Breeders' Cup Juvenile Turf G2) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
        3 Breeders' Cup Turf Spring  WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
        4 Breeders' Cup Dirt Mile (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 6 
        5 Breeders' Cup Juvenile (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
        6 Breeders' Cup Mile (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
        7 Breeders' Cup Sprint (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD / Pick 4
        8 Breeders' Cup Turf (G1) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Pick 3 / DD 
        9 Breeders' Cup Classic WPS / EX / TRI / SUP / Super Hi 5 / DD 
       10 Oak Tree Derby (G2) WPS / EX / TRI / SUP

**All Breeders' Cup races will be available online exclusively at www.breederscup.com.