CashCall Futurity Features Contentious Field

A well-matched field of 13 juveniles has been entered in the $750,000-guaranteed CashCall Futurity (G1), an annual stop for future Triple Crown contenders, this Saturday at Hollywood Park.

Past participants in the Futurity have included such stars as classic winners and champions Lookin at Lucky, Real Quiet, Thunder Gulch and Snow Chief as well as Horses of the Year Point Given, A.P. Indy and Ferdinand.

This year's final edition features numerous Triple Crown hopefuls like Tamarando, Bond Holder, Tap It Rich and Shared Belief.

Also on the CashCall Futurity card is the $250,000 Hollywood Turf Cup (G2) and the the $150,000 Native Diver Stakes (G3).

The betting menu Saturday includes a $150,000 Guaranteed Pick 6 pool and a $250,000 Guaranteed late Pick 4 pool.

The CashCall Futurity will be the 9th race on the 10-race card Saturday at Hollywood Park with a first post of 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT.  Post time for the CashCall Futurity should be approximately 7:3pm ET/4:35pm PT.

Field and odds for the 2013 $750,000 CashCall Futurity

PP Horse A/S M/E Wgt Jockey Trainer
1 Electric Eddie 2 C L 121 Delgadillo Agapito Cecil Ben D. A.
2 Tamarando 2 C L 121 Bejarano Rafael Hollendorfer Jerry
3 Bond Holder 2 C   121 Gutierrez Mario O'Neill Doug F.
4 Candy Boy 2 C L 121 Stevens Gary L. Sadler John W.
5 Tap It Rich 2 R   121 Smith Mike E. Baffert Bob
6 Shared Belief 2 G L 121 Nakatani Corey S. Hollendorfer Jerry
7 Even Echo 2 C L 121 Martinez Felipe F. Cho Myung Kwon
8 Brother Soldier 2 C L 121 Maldonado Edwin A. Dollase Craig
9 Karma King 2 C L o 121 Talamo Joseph Dollase Craig
10 Poker Player 2 C   121 Espinoza Victor Catalano Wayne M.
11 Sheikinator 2 C L 121 Albarado Robby McPeek Kenneth G.
12 Rankhasprivileges 2 R L 121 Garcia Martin McPeek Kenneth G.
13 Kobe's Back 2 C L 121 Rosario Joel Sadler John W.

2013 CashCall Futurity Information

Date: Saturday, December 14
Where: Hollywood Park, CA
Distance: 1 1/16 Mile Synthetic
Purse: $750,000

Past Winners of the CashCall Futurity

Year Winner Jockey Trainer Time
2012 Violence Javier Castellano Todd Pletcher 1:43.50
2011 Liaison Rafael Bejarano Bob Baffert 1:42.86
2010 Comma to the Top Corey Nakatani Peter Miller 1:44.72
2009 Lookin at Lucky Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert 1:43.30
2008 Pioneerof the Nile Garrett Gomez Bob Baffert 1:41.95
2007 Into Mischief Victor Espinoz   a Richard Mandella 1:40.82
2006 Stormello Kent Desormeaux William L. Currin 1:42.19
2005 Brother Derek Alex Solis Dan Hendricks 1:42.02
2004 Declan’s Moon Victor Espinoza Ronald W. Ellis 1:41.63
2003 Lion Heart Mike Smith Patrick Biancone 1:42.80
2002 Toccet Jorge Chavez John F. Scanlan 1:41.26
2001 Siphonic Jerry Bailey David Hofmans 1:42.09
2000 Point Given Gary Stevens Bob Baffert 1:42.21
1999 Captain Steve Robby Albarado Bob Baffert 1:43.27
1998 Tactical Cat Laffit Pincay, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas 1:42.63
1997 Real Quiet Kent Desormeaux Bob Baffert 1:41.34
1996 Swiss Yodeler Alex Solis Mike Harrington 1:42.70
1995 Matty G Alex Solis Ron McAnally 1:41.75
1994 Afternoon Deelites Kent Desormeaux Richard Mandella 1:40.74
1993 Valiant Nature Laffit Pincay, Jr. Ron McAnally 1:40.78
1992 River Special Laffit Pincay, Jr. Bob Hess, Jr. 1:43.27
1991 A.P. Indy Eddie Delahoussaye Neil Drysdale 1:42.85
1990 Best Pal Jose Santos Gary F. Jones 1:35.40
1989 Grand Canyon Angel Cordero, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas 1:33.00
1988 King Glorious Chris McCarron Jerry Hollendorfer 1:35.60
1987 Tejano Laffit Pincay, Jr. D. Wayne Lukas 1:34.60
1986 Temperate Sil Bill Shoemaker Charles Whittingham 1:36.10
1985 Snow Chief Alex Solis Mel Stute 1:34.20
1984 Stephans Odyssey Eddie Maple Woody Stephens 1:43.40
1983 Fali Time Sandy Hawley Gary F. Jones 1:41.60
1982 Roving Boy Ed Delahoussaye Joseph Manzi 1:41.80
1981 Stalwart Chris McCarron D. Wayne Lukas 1:47.80