TwinSpires.com Satellite to John Ascuagua’s Nugget Open Format and Schedule

 
promo_DelMar-2010-2.JPG

TwinSpires Win. Place & Go Satellite Contest Format and Schedule:


FORMAT:

Players will make selections for seven (7) designated races. Players must make mythical $2 Win/Place/Show wagers ($2 to Win, $2 to Place and $2 Show) on one (1) horse in each of the eight (8) selected races.  Only one horse may be selected per race. If a Player’s horse wins, the Player collects on both the Win, Place and Show wagers. If the horse finishes second, the Player collects on the Place and Show wager.  If the horse finishes third, the Player collects on the Show wager.  All wagers and payouts from races are mythical and will be used as a score only. The player with the highest bankroll at the end of the contest will be declared the winner. 

Players may play any or all of the 8 races of their choice.

Players are allowed one entry per account.  Should a Player submit more than one, the first submitted entry will be considered the official contest entry.  

All entries must be made by 2:45pm ET/11:45am PT on 6/26.

 All entries are FINAL.  Players cannot change entries after being submitted. 

SCHEDULE:

Contest Race 1 – Monmouth Race 5  (~2:50pm ET/11:50am PT)

Contest Race 2 – Churchill Downs Race 5 (~2:55pm ET/11:55am PT)

Contest Race 3 – Arlington Park  Race 3 (~3:04pm ET/12:04pm PT)

Contest Race 4 – Belmont Park Race 5 (~3:08pm ET/12:08pm PT)

Contest Race 5 – Monmouth Park Race 6 (~3:20pm ET/12:20pm PT)

Contest Race 6 – Churchill Downs Race 6  (~3:26pm ET/12:26pm PT)

Contest Race 7 – Arlington Park Race 4 (~3:36pm ET/12:36pm PT)

Contest Race 8 – Churchill Downs Race 7 (~3:57pm ET/12:57pm PT)

FREE Brisnet Contest PP’s, here. 


LATE SCRATCHES:

If a horse selected is scratched, the Player will be given the post time favorite as a substitute selection.

TIE BREAKERS:

In the event that there is tie,  the winner will be determined by choosing the $2 trifecta payout for Arlington Park Race 8 on Saturday, June 26th.  The Player closest to the $2 trifecta payout for Race 8 at Arlington on Saturday 6/26 will be declared the winner.

PRIZES:

  • Airfare for one to Reno
  • Entry into the Win.Place & Go Handicapping Tournament on either Saturday, June 26th or Saturday, July 24th 2010.
  • Two nights hotel at John Ascuaga’s Nugget
  • $250 resort credit

**Prize Package may be substituted for a $200 Wagering Credit**