The Breeders Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint

Major Racing Events > Breeders’ Cup > Juvenile Turf Sprint

| 2020 Juvenile Turf Sprint Contenders | History | Records | 

2021 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint

Bet the 2021 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint held at the Del Mar Thoroughbred Club on Friday, November 5th.

Information and winners of the “Win and You’re In” Challenge Series races for the 2021 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint:

6/17/21Norfolk StakesUKPerfect Power (IRE)
8/22/21Darley Prix MornyFrancePerfect Power (IRE)
10/1/21Speakeasy StakesUSAOne Timer
10/10/21Indian Summer StakesUSAAverly Jane
10/10/21Futurity StakesUSASlipstream

2020 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint Results & Payouts

Final Results for the 2020 Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint:

14Golden PalIrad Ortiz Jr.$3.60 / $2.80 / $2.60
5CowanRicardo Santana Jr.$8.00 / $5.80
6Ubettabelieveit (IRE)Rowan Scott$8.60
3LipizzanerRyan Moore
9After FiveJose Ortiz
4County FinalJoel Rosario
7MomosManuel Franco
10BodenheimerBrian Hernandez Jr.
12Dirty DangleTyler Gaffalione
2Windy City RedJose Valdivia Jr.
1Mighty Gurkha (IRE)Hollie Doyle
13Second of JulyDylan Davis
11Into the SunriseRafael Bejarano
15Blame the BoozeGerardo Corrales
8 (SCR)Amanzi Yimpilo (IRE)Luis Saez
AE16Gypsy KingJoel Rosario
AE17Trade DealJulio Garcia

Exotic Payouts:

  • $1 Exacta (14-5) Paid: $17.10
  • $0.50 Trifecta (14-5-6) Paid: $146.20
  • $0.10 Superfecta (14-5-6-3) Paid: $281.79

The BC Juvenile Turf Sprint History

The Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint was recently a fixture on Breeders’ Cup undercards and was officially promoted to be a main World Championship division in 2018. The race joins all other Juvenile focused contests. The collection of the Juvenile Turf Sprint, Juvenile Fillies, Juvenile Fillies Turf, Juvenile Turf and Juvenile will be carded on Friday for a Future Stars themed feature.

Breeders’ Cup Juvenile Turf Sprint Historical Records

In it’s early history, Irad Ortiz Jr. and Wesley Ward hold to records for most wins by a jockey and trainer respectively with 2 each (2019 & 2020)

2020Golden Pal (2)Irad Ortiz Jr. / Wesley Ward1:02.82 / Keeneland
2019Four Wheel Drive (2)Irad Ortiz Jr. / Wesley Ward0:55.66 / Santa Anita Park
2018Bulletin (2)Javier Castellano / Todd Pletcher1:05.54 / Churchill Downs