The Everest Stakes | Bet Online with TwinSpires.com

Race Events > The Everest

The Everest Stakes

The Everest Stakes

| Climbing Everest & the Kentucky Equine Human Center | History |

The Everest Stakes: 1:15am ET - Randwick Race 7

The Everest Stakes returns Saturday October 17, 2020 for a fourth running after a thrilling third attempt by Redzel in 2017, 2018 and 2019. Though Yes Yes Yes won the 2019 contenst, he isn't entered for the 2020 running. However star talent Nature Strip and several others are!

The Everest is the richest turf (grass surface) race in the world with a purse of $15 million (AUD)! Run at Royal Randwick racecourse in Australia, the original concept was developed after the Pegasus World Cup run at Gulfstream Park early in the year. With 12 starting positions available, 'slot holders' are selected buy reserving a $600,000 gate or slot in the starting gate (or barrier as known in Australia).

Our handicappers picked Redzel, Vega Magic and Chautauqua for the inagural 2017 contenst - the selections finished 1-2-4 in the race.

The 2020 Everest Slot Holders, Contenders & Morning Line Odds

Horse Barrier Weight Jockey Trainer
1. NATURE STRIP 5 58.5 James McDonald Chris Waller
2. TREKKING 4 58.5 Joshua Parr James Cummings
3. CLASSIQUE LEGEND 6 58.5 Kerrin McEvoy Les Bridge
4. SANTA ANA LANE 8 58.5 Sam Clipperton Anthony & Sam Freedman
5. BEHEMOTH 2 58.5 Nash Rawiller David Jolly
6. BIVOUAC 10 58.5 Glen Boss James Cummings
7. GYTRASH 7 58.5 Jason Collett Gordon Richards
8. EDUARDO 9 58.5 Rachel King Joseph Pride
9. DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR 1 58.5 Tim Clark Tony & Calvin McEvoy
10. TOFANE (NZ) 11 56.5 Tommy Berry Michael Moroney
11. LIBERTINI 12 56.5 Regan Bayliss Anthony Cummings
12. HAUT BRION HER 3 56.5 Brenton Avdulla Chris Waller
13e DEPRIVE   58.5   James Cummings
14e SPECIAL REWARD   58.5   Kris Lees
15e STANDOUT   58.5   Gerald Ryan & Sterling Alexiou
16e TACTICAL ADVANTAGE   58.5   Kris Lees

The Everest Stakes Day Live Racing Schedule

  • Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Gates Open: 8:15pm ET (5:15pm PT & 10:15am AEST)
  • First Race: 10:30pm ET (7:30pm PT & 12:30pm AEST)
  • The Everest: 1:15am ET - Randwick Race 7
  • Last Race: 4:10am ET (1:10am PT & 6:10pm AEST)
  • The Everest Stakes Details
    • Distance: 1200m (~6 Furlongs)
    • Purse: $15 million (AUS)
    • Condition and Status: Restricted and Weight-for-age
    • Established: 2017 at Royal Randwick Racecourse

Read more about the Everest Stakes:
POWELL: How to Bet the 2019 Everest Stakes
TWINSPIRES: The Everest Contender Profiles
JOHNSON: 6 things to know for Australian horse racing
JOHNSON: 3 handicapping products for betting on Australian Racing
REILLY: Feature on two-time winning horse, Redzel
POWELL: A look ahead at The Everest Stakes
JOHNSON: Redzel's final prep-race recap

JOHNSON: Redzel's final prep-race preview


Climbing The Everest

TwinSpires is partnering with The Everest to support the Kentucky Equine Adoption Center.

Click Here to help us "Climb Everest" to benefit the KY Equine Adoption Center.


The Everest Stakes History

The 2019 Everest Slot Holders, Field & Morning Line Odds

No. Barrier Horse Slot Holder Jockey Trainer
1 2 Santa Ana Lane TAB Mark Zahra Anthony Freedman
2 1 Pierata Aquis Farm Tommy Berry Greg Hickman
3 7 Redzel Yulong Investments Kerrin McEvoy Peter & Paul Snowden
4 12 Nature Strip James Harron Bloodstock Tim Clark Chris Waller
5 5 Trekking Melbourne Racing Club Joshua Parr James Cummings
6 8 Classique Legend Bon Ho & Carmel Size Racing Nash Rawiller Les Bridge
7 11 Ten Sovereigns Coolmore Ryan Moore Aidan O'Brien
8 10 Alizee Godolphin Hugh Bowman James Cummings
9 6 Sunlight Max Whitby Luke Currie Tony McEvoy
10 4 In Her Time Inglis Brenton Avdulla Kris Lees
11 3 Arcadia Queen The Star James McDonald Chris Waller
12 9 Yes Yes Yes Chris Waller Racing Glen Boss Chris Waller

Horse Early Odds ML Odds
Santa Ana Lane $5 4-1
Pierata $6 7-1
Redzel $7 9-1
Nature Strip   20-1
Trekking   20-1
Classique Legend $8 13-1
Ten Sovereigns   20-1
Allizee   13-1
Sunlight $15 13-1
In Her Time $15 20-1
Arcadia Queen $6 13-2
Yes Yes Yes $15 10-1

 

 

The 2018 Everest Slot Holders, Field & Morning Line Odds

Post Horse Early Odds ML Odds
1 Redzel 13/2 $7
2 Shoals 8/1 $7
3 US Navy Flag 10/1 $9
4 Brave Smash 12/1 $13
5 Osborne Bulls   $17
6 Trapeze Artist 6/1 $7
7 Vega Magic 6/1 $7
8 In Her Time 13/2 $11
9 Ssanta Anan Lane 11/2 $8
10 Graff 13/1 $17
11 Le Romain 20/1 $21
12 Viddora 12/1 $15
SCR Home of the Brave 15/1 SCR

Read more about past Everest Stakes:
POWELL: How to Bet the 2018 Everest Stakes
REILLY: Sizing up the Everest’s top contenders, Vol. 1: Redzel, Vega Magic, Trapeze Artist

REILLY: Sizing up the Everest’s top contenders, Vol. 2: Santa Ana Lane, Shoals, US Navy Flag
MUCCIOLO: Deep cast assembled for the second Everest Stakes
STAFF: TwinSpires.com partaking in "Climbing Everest" for charity

BULL: Australia's The Everest Stakes Betting Analysis for 2017
POWELL: Handicapping inaugural running of $10 million The Everest

Watch Redzel win the inagural running of The Everest Stakes:

SkyRacing's Climbing Everest information is here
Official Everest website is here

$200 Sign Up Bonus
Log In
My Twinspires
Quick Links