Last Call To Vegas II: 5 HPWS Added to $10K Guarantee

We’re teaming up with Fair Grounds to offer our players another chance to win cash and one of five seats to the 2015 Horse Player World Series. The $10K Guarantee will go on as scheduled during the week of the Risen Star Stakes with the same buy-ins and cash payouts as usual. However, we’re opening entries up to 200 for each contest so everyone can take one final shot at qualifying for a seat at the Horse Player World Series, March 26 – 28, at The Orleans in Las Vegas.

Click here for Contest Races and FREE PPs.

Just like our regular Saturday $10K Guarantee, the buy in is $100 per entry and players can purchase as many as 3 entries. Prizes are as follows:

  • $10,000 in cash prizes paid to the top 12 finishers, including a top prize of $5,000.
  • 5 seats to the Horse Player World Series to the top 5 finishers.
  • 2 seats to the TwinSpires Online Handicapping Championship to the top 2 finishers.

Players can qualify for Saturday’s Final for $10, $15 and $25 in our Satellite contests running Wednesday, February 18 through Friday, February 20.

Last Call to Vegas II Tournament Format
Players may purchase as many as 3 entries to each contest.

Contest Day/Date Contest Type Buy In Entry Cap Races Prizes
Wed, Feb. 18 Satellite $10 200 8 Top 16 Advance to Final
Thurs, Feb. 19 Satellite $15 200 8 Top 24 Advance to Final
Fri, Feb. 20 Satellite $25 200 8 Top 40 Advance to Final
Sat, Feb. 21 Final $100 200 12 $10,000 & 5 HPWS Seats

Prize distribution:

  • 1st: $5,000, HPWS Seat and TSOHC Seat
  • 2nd: $1,000 and HPWS Seat and TSOHC Seat
  • 3rd: $1,000 and HPWS Seat
  • 4th: $600 and HPWS Seat
  • 5th: $500 and HPWS Seat
  • 6th – 10th: $300
  • 11th – 12th: $200
  • 13th – 15th: Free entry to $10K Guarantee on Feb. 28

Horse Player World Series Prize Package includes entry fee and a four-night hotel stay with check-in on Wednesday, March 25 and check-out on Sunday, March 29, 2015. No additional prize money will be awarded for travel. Cash prizes will be credited to the account of each prize winner on or before Tuesday, February 24.