Thursday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Play this 30-1 longshot

Thu Jun 13 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Thursday, June 13 at Horseshoe Indianapolis and Churchill Downs, along with a ticket for Churchill’s $3,384 Super High 5 carryover and a horse to single in Santa Anita’s $60,770 Pick 6 carryover.
Wednesday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Delaware Park Pick 5 carryovers

Wed Jun 12 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Wednesday, June 12 at Horseshoe Indianapolis, along with horses to play in a pair of non-jackpot Pick 5 carryovers at Delaware Park.
Tuesday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: A pair of 4-1 shots

Tue Jun 11 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Tuesday, June 11 at Horseshoe Indianapolis and Presque Isle Downs, including a horse to single in a pair of Pick 5 carryovers at Presque Isle.
Monday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Price plays at Horseshoe Indianapolis

Mon Jun 10 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Monday, June 10 at Horseshoe Indianapolis and Presque Isle Downs, along with horses to play in the $909 Pick 6 carryover at Finger Lakes.
Friday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Minty can win second start

Fri Jun 07 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Friday, June 7 at Saratoga and Churchill Downs, along with horses to play in Super High 5 carryovers at Churchill and Belterra Park.
Thursday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Saratoga stakes plays

Thu Jun 06 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Thursday, June 6 at Saratoga, along with tickets for the $3,029 Super High 5 carryover at Churchill Downs.
Wednesday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Ward juvenile at 4-1

Wed Jun 05 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Wednesday, June 5 at Delaware Park, Churchill Downs, and Horseshoe Indianapolis, including a Wesley Ward-trained juvenile at 4-1.
Everything to know about the 2024 Belmont Stakes post positions

Tue Jun 04 2024J. Keeler Johnson

How much of an impact will post positions have on the outcome of the 2024 Belmont S. (G1)? That’s a tough question that’s hard to answer based on existing data.
Tuesday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Parx’s $252,931 Pick 5 mandatory payout

Tue Jun 04 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Tuesday, June 4 at Horseshoe Indianapolis, along with horses to play in the mandatory-payout $252,931 Pick 5 carryover at Parx Racing.
Monday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Finger Lakes Pick 6 carryover

Mon Jun 03 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Monday, June 3 at Finger Lakes and Presque Isle Downs, including a horse to single in the $1,267 Pick 6 carryover at Finger Lakes.
Friday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Newgate’s half-sister looks live

Fri May 31 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Friday, May 31 at Churchill Downs, Santa Anita, and Penn National, including tickets for Churchill’s $3,811 Super High 5 carryover.
Thursday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Double-digit longshots

Thu May 30 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Thursday, May 30 at Horseshoe Indianapolis and Churchill Downs, including a pair of double-digit longshots.
Wednesday’s Best Bets and Quick Picks: Grand High 5 carryovers

Wed May 29 2024J. Keeler Johnson

Handicapper J. Keeler Johnson shares best bets and quick picks for Wednesday, May 29 at Finger Lakes, Presque Isle Downs, and Horseshoe Indianapolis, including horses to play in a pair of Super High 5 carryovers at Horseshoe Indianapolis.